Fire!

It’s that time of year again.  Another round of Project Spectrum begins in February.  The colors this year are organized around themes, which I love.  Lolly is using the Elements as inspiration – Fire, Earth, Air and Water.  I love the idea; it opens the door for all kinds of creative inspiration.  I’ve enjoyed participating in Project Spectrum in the past; it’s a lot of fun seeing how other people interpret the colors.  And the amount of creativity out there is amazing.  I’ve already started pulling some yarns and pattern ideas for the Fire grouping.  I usually end up with way more project ideas than I could possibly finish in the two-month time period, especially if you consider that not all my projects will be PS inspired (and I’m pretty sure I have a WIP or ten laying around here).   Some things I’m considering for the Fire grouping:  a red hat, Phoenix Rising Shawl (how perfect is that?), and some Fire Monkeys.  Plus I like to do at least one dishcloth for each grouping, that way I’m sure to finish at least one project each time.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Fire!”

  1. Lolly Says:

    I love to see that you are already thinking about it! It is going to be so much fun! 🙂

Leave a comment