MA Sheep & Wool

MA Sheep & Wool Fair

Another MA Sheep & Wool Fair has come and gone. I love this fair. It isn’t very large (compared to Rhinebeck, it’s tiny), but it has everything a good sheep and wool fair should have: sheep and llamas and bunnies, sheepdog trials, knitters and spinners and weavers, and plenty of opportunities for stash enhancement. It may not be one of the bigger events, but the vendors who come bring the most amazing fiber, and I always manage to find one or two things I can’t live without.  This year was no exception.  I may have to make a rule that I have to knit everything from this year before I go to next year’s, but I think I’m already too far behind.  I still have yarn from 2 fairs ago. I guess it’s stashbusting time.

Tags: ,

One Response to “MA Sheep & Wool”

  1. valeria1966 Says:

    Is it ok if I’m jealous??? I want to have those woolfestivals as well over here in the netherlands….pouting….. ;o)

    Been a bit low on blogging, also IRL is sucking my time up and sometimes a blog break isn’t that bad is it?? ;o)

    Take care.
    Valeria.

Leave a comment